Next panel meeting this month

THE next LDC project panel meeting will be held on 27 and 28 September.

Panel members will also inspect several sites on which onground work will be carried out.

The project panel advises and oversees the LDC action plan.

It’s role is to make sure the project remains focused on land remediation and management activities relevant to graziers.

The project panel members are:

  • Bob Harris, Agforce Member;
  • Buster O’Loughlin, Exevale Station;
  • Garlone Moulin, Mt Pleasant Station;
  • Tom Murphy, Tabletop Station;
  • Jessie Gooding, Mt Aberdeen Station;
  • Bristow Hughes, Strathalbyn Station;
  • Jane Waterhouse, Principal Scientist;
  • Christian Roth, Technical Science representative;
  • Brigid Nelson, DAF representative;
  • Andrew Willcox, Whitsunday Regional Council;
  • Meghan Blackburn, Office of Great Barrier Reef;
  • Dr Scott Crawford, NQ Dry Tropics.

The LDC project also benefits from collaboration with the Department of Agriculture and Fisheries (DAF), CSIRO, JCU, TropWATER and Glencore.

The project team members are: